Reviews

Fascinating tours - individual and group city tours in Kyiv
4.5
Based on 19 reviews
powered by Facebook
Joakim Bitling
Joakim Bitling
2020-10-15T18:36:03+0000
Very interesting tour and amazing views of the city. A must if you visit Kiev!
Patrick Paddy Kwakye
Patrick Paddy Kwakye
2020-10-11T08:38:33+0000
I went on the 11 wishes tour yesterday - it was fun and interesting. A lovely and easy walk (no hills) starting from... near St Andrew’s cathedral, to St Micheal’s, through Volodymyrski Park and then towards Marynski. Maria also managed to arrange nice weather! Thanks for a great tour!read more
Grygorii Botsman
Grygorii Botsman
2020-08-31T21:08:44+0000
We had the fascinating walking tour through Kyїv with m. Maria Korkach. We enjoyed it. We're grateful to her for the... excursion.read more
Irene Doloban
Irene Doloban
2020-08-22T19:41:37+0000
I would definitely recommend these tours not just for tourists , but for Kyivites and English learners . I joined “11... wishes tour“ , it was interesting, informative, fascinating, even breathtaking and thought-provoking. Thank you , Maria, for great time and new thoughts! I’ll join next tour for sure !read more
Eva Vik
Eva Vik
2020-05-15T17:03:56+0000
it was an amazing experience and l strongly recommend you to visit Kyiv ( or online version) with Maria
Юлия Александровна Бондаренко
Юлия Александровна Бондаренко
2020-01-02T19:18:09+0000
Лучший гид в Украине, очень рекомендую ♥️♥️♥️невероятные... маршруты, захватывающие истории, легенды, рассказы, все настолько интересно, что забываешь, что ты на эксурсии...read more
Adam LeClair
Adam LeClair
2019-11-18T08:16:39+0000
Maria was great! I had a half day walking tour of Kyiv with Maria this past summer (2019) and it was very nice. She's... very kind and a wealth of historical knowledge. This is a great choice especially if you're traveling alone or as a small unit.read more
Xenia Kozak
Xenia Kozak
2019-09-22T10:30:16+0000
Happiness Tour with Masha was a great experience for our group. Plus, we discovered the Museum of Cheese which was... fantastic! I absolutely recommend Maria as a skillful guide!read more
Lazarenko Katerina
Lazarenko Katerina
2019-07-29T09:39:10+0000
it was amazing tour with wonderful guide. Maria is very friendly and she is so professional about her tours. The vibe... of her soul you can feel it from interesting stories. I wanna recommended Maria as a perfect Guide and friend as well. Don't be afraid to come, it won't be bored )read more
Ігор Девбич
Ігор Девбич
2019-07-20T15:11:50+0000
Не рекомендую
Natala Doikova
Natala Doikova
2019-07-19T22:25:12+0000
Ваша москвиномовна реклама забруднює мою сторінку.
Evgeniya  Denisiuk
Evgeniya Denisiuk
2019-06-13T14:41:33+0000
After Maria's interesting excursion I want more)
Lana Trofymchuk
Lana Trofymchuk
2019-06-09T21:57:54+0000
It was amazing day and interesting experience. The excursion with Maria was excellent! Thanks for new Kyiv and... wonderful day.read more
Joseph Butler
Joseph Butler
2019-06-04T09:38:19+0000
In February 2019 I visited an extremely cold Kiev. My friend Adele suggested I take a tour with Maria. It was the... coldest I’ve ever felt, but the warmth of Maria’s tour and her company made my day. Maria’s command of English and grammar is excellent. How she tells the history of Kiev is superb. Maria really knows her history.read more
Violetta Milerman
Violetta Milerman
2018-07-30T13:51:38+0000
Was an amazing host and historical guide for my first time!
Candy Pieters
Candy Pieters
2018-02-22T07:38:23+0000
Thank you Maria for an absolutely incredible tour. Your professionalism, knowledge and love for Kiev made us feel very... welcome on our first visit to your wonderful city. It was so cold for us Africans but your enthusiasm kept us warm..read more
Oksana Oliynyk
Oksana Oliynyk
2018-02-14T21:58:39+0000
Peter Erben
Peter Erben
2017-12-12T08:38:12+0000
Guests of our organization and my little family use Maria's amazing services all the time and she is simply invaluable... in showing Kyiv for the fantastic destination it is. We, and all our guests, would be lost without her. Thank you Maria.read more
Jan Fidrmuc
Jan Fidrmuc
2017-11-15T08:26:21+0000
Maria was an excellent tour guide. We had a three hour tour with her which, with our questions and her explanations and... interesting stories, ended up lasting four. I especially liked all the little details that she kept pointing out, which we would never have noticed on our own, and the stories that she told us about them. And while we got to see all of the main sights in Kyiv, she also took us to several interesting places just off the main tourist paths that we probably would have never found had we walked in Kyiv alone. Maria has a story or historical anecdote about every place and the depth of her knowledge about this city is really impressive. If you want to know why the why the Cossacks shaved most of their hair but left one lock in the middle, why Ukraine broke away from the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth and eventually got annexed by Russia, or how not to try to seduce your neighbor's wife, Maria has the answer.read more
Zhanna Diachenko
Zhanna Diachenko
2017-11-12T08:47:04+0000
Thank you, Maria, for exciting stories and passion to discover new.I would recommend Fascinating tours in Kyiv to... foreigners and locals, small groups and individuals. Thank you!read more
Louise Cubbin
Louise Cubbin
2017-10-29T07:14:19+0000
I have been on tour with Mariya, and she was great at telling about Kiev's story. I highly recommend others to take a... guided tour with Mariya.It was a pleasure to enjoy her company, and I look forward to see her next time I´m in Kiev. She is just amazing. Kind regards John from Denmarkread more
Nikolay Katrutsa
Nikolay Katrutsa
2017-09-23T07:37:44+0000
Nataliia Kushnerska
Nataliia Kushnerska
2017-09-12T12:02:57+0000
Thank you for the incredible wish-making tour!!! Waiting for all my dreams come true))
Al Koch
Al Koch
2017-09-04T05:07:25+0000
I had the pleasure of joining Maria on her 11 Wishes Tour. A wonderful tour of parts of Kyiv with a knowledgable guide... who made us all feel at home while explaining different historical reasons for the 'wishes'. You need to join one of her tours while you are here in Kyiv.read more
Anna Verdea
Anna Verdea
2017-07-26T14:18:19+0000
Maria Korkach is one of the best guides. Always extremely interesting tours!! Highly recommend her!!
William Crane
William Crane
2017-07-03T13:14:56+0000
Thank you Maria for a fantastic tour! The theme of your tour--helping to make dreams come true in one's life is so... interesting and useful! Your advanced teaching techniques demonstrated not only how to envision our dreams, but also how to take action with concrete steps to accomplish the dream! You tied in the concepts of wishing and dream-building with Kyiv City's unique historical monuments--the places and spaces of wishing and dreaming! When will you have a repeat tour with this theme?read more
Tamara Smerechynska
Tamara Smerechynska
2017-07-03T06:42:10+0000
Marina Kryvunchenko
Marina Kryvunchenko
2017-06-07T11:25:48+0000
Martijn de Boer
Martijn de Boer
2017-06-05T20:55:33+0000
Gerhard Weijnans
Gerhard Weijnans
2017-06-05T19:25:04+0000
We had a great quide ,our lovely and beautifull Maria Korkach.She showed us all the highlights and many things more in... kiev she has a great knowlegde off the historie of kiev and is a good interpreter solving all the problems we could possibly haveShe can arrange everything from a taxi till dentist appointments that i had, and manythings more.We had a wonderfull time in Kiev, thank you for your time and maybe till next time.Gerhard weijnans The bossread more
Yulita Decheva
Yulita Decheva
2017-04-30T19:29:18+0000
We had great time exploring ancient Kiev with Maria, thank you so much!!!
Di Hp
Di Hp
2017-04-30T08:00:21+0000
Thank you dear Maria for such an interesting excursion !!!
Johanne Abildgaard Holst
Johanne Abildgaard Holst
2017-04-29T07:26:22+0000
Sofie Lindgren
Sofie Lindgren
2017-04-27T22:40:38+0000
Berfin Polat
Berfin Polat
2017-04-27T19:29:50+0000
Couldn't praise the guides and the tour enough! Such intersting stories and locations! Totally worth coming to Kyiv,... taking the tour and great way to experience the city for its full potential. You will not be disappointed 🙂read more
Signe Veisig
Signe Veisig
2017-04-27T19:23:22+0000
Uffe Christensen
Uffe Christensen
2017-04-24T15:13:43+0000
Frederikke Lind Simonsen
Frederikke Lind Simonsen
2017-04-23T13:11:09+0000
Mathilde Hauch-Fausbøll
Mathilde Hauch-Fausbøll
2017-04-23T11:44:51+0000
Amazing 2 days with Maria. Great guide and interesting stories!
Thea Rod Hoff
Thea Rod Hoff
2017-04-23T11:20:15+0000
Frederikke Mejlhede Villadsen
Frederikke Mejlhede Villadsen
2017-04-23T10:44:33+0000
Very interesting tour in a beautiful City with a sweet guide!
Iben Munch Thomsen
Iben Munch Thomsen
2017-04-23T10:43:08+0000
great way to experience the city 🇺🇦🇺🇦
Valentin Hvalen Suwalski
Valentin Hvalen Suwalski
2017-04-23T10:06:55+0000
Great tour, sweet english-speaking guides!
Helene Bülow
Helene Bülow
2017-04-23T10:06:41+0000
Maria was so nice to us and Kyiv is such an amazing city
Anne Kvist
Anne Kvist
2017-04-23T10:04:16+0000
So lovely guide and beautiful city! �
Maya Egesholm-Thomsen
Maya Egesholm-Thomsen
2017-04-23T10:03:46+0000
Next Reviews